The Last 16 Of The Champions League

The Last 16 Of The Champions League

The 20119/20 UEFA Champions League knockout stage will start with the round of 16 on 18th February and end on 30th May 2020 with the final to decide the winners of the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League at Ataturk Olympic Stadium in Istanbul Turkey. A total of 16 teams will participate in the knockout stage.

The order of play for this season’s UEFA Knockout stage has defending champions Liverpool to play Atletico Madrid in their first round of 16 games. Their Premier League rivals, the Citizens also topped their group and will take on Real Madrid in the last 16. Manchester City is hoping to build momentum in Europe after falling more than 20 points below leaders and UEFA Champions League defending champions Liverpool in the Premier League. You can place your bet at Bet365 and get a chance of wining some cash from the thrilling live action.

Barcelona faces Napoli and hopes to make up for recent disappointments during the knockout stages. After beating Real Madrid, Paris Saint-Germain topped Group A and will take on Borussia Dortmund in the round of 16. Meanwhile, Cristiano’s Juventus will go one on one with Lyon in the next round.

Chelsea will play five-time winners Bayern Munich in a reimagining of the 2011/12 Champions League Final when the Blues beat Bayern 4-3 0n penalties following a 1-1 draw after extra time. Bayern’s rivals Dortmund clash against PSG is also a potential classic match, with Thomas Tuchel set to make a comeback at the Westfalenstadion for the first time since his departure in 2017.

Mourinho is back in the spotlight of European knockout football as Tottenham welcomes Leipzig but could witness his campaign come to an abrupt end should last season’s UEFA runners-up fail to beat Leipzig. Tottenham lost home and away to Bayern during the group stage matches, but Mourinho is hoping for more luck against Leipzig.

The round-of-16 first leg matches are scheduled to begin on February 18 and 19 and February 25 and 26. The second leg fixtures kick-0ff on March 10 and 11, and the final round-of-16 matches will take place on March 17 and 18. Below is a look at the final round-of-16 matchups.

18th February

Borussia Dortmund (GER) v Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Venue: Westffalenstadion, Dortmund

Atletico Madrid (ESP) v Liverpool (ENG, defending champions)
Venue: Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid

11th March

Paris-Saint Germain (FRA) v Borussia Dortmund (GER)
Venue: Parc des Princes, Paris

Liverpool (ENG) v Atletico Madrid (ESP)
Venue: Anfield, Liverpool

19th February

Atlanta (ITA) v Valencia (ESP)
Venue: San Siro, Milan

Tottenham Hotspur (ENG) v Leipzig (GER)
Venue: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London

10th March

Valencia (ESP) v Atlanta (ITA)
Venue: Mestalla, Valencia

Leipzig (GER) v Tottenham Hotspur (ENG)
Venue: Red Bull Arena, Leipzig

25th February

Chelsea (ENG) v Bayern Munchen (GER)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, London

Napoli (ITA) v Barcelona (ESP)
Venue: Stadio San Paolo, Naples

18th March
Bayern Munchen (GER) v Chelsea (ENG)
Venue: Allianz Arena, Munich

Barcelona (ESP) v Napoli (ITA)
Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona

26 February

Real Madrid (ESP) v Manchester City (ENG)
Venue: Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid

Lyon (FRA) v Juventus (ITA)
Venue: Parc Olympique Lyonnais, Decines-Charpieu

17 March

Manchester City (ENG) v Real Madrid (ESP)
Venue: City of Manchester Stadium, Manchester

Juventus (ITA) v Lyon (FRA)
Venue: Juventus Stadium, Turin