Federer, Djokovic drawn in same group for ATP finals


Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic have been named in the same group for the ATP World Tour finals. Djokovic and Federer were joined by Austrian Dominic Thiem and Italy's Matteo Berrettini in Group Bjorn Borg while Nadal and Zverev were drawn alongside Greek Stefanos Tsitsipas and Russian Daniil Medvedev in Group Andre Agassi. Federer has won the ATP Finals a record six times in his career – last winning the title in 2011 – while Djokovic has won it five times. Nadal has never won the tournament, losing in the final to Federer in 2010 and Djokovic in 2013. Nadal, who dethroned Djokovic at the top of the ATP rankings on Monday, pulled out of the semi-finals of the Paris Masters last week due to an abdominal injury but the Spaniard confirmed he is set to travel to London after undergoing a scan. The showpiece event, which sees the world's top eight men's singles players and the top eight men's doubles partners all in action, begins on November 10 with the final on November 17 at the O2 Arena in London. ATP WORLD TOUR FINALS GROUPS GROUP ANDRE AGASSI 1. Rafael Nadal (1) 2. Daniil Medvedev (4) 3. Stefanos Tsitsipas (6) 4. Alexander Zverev (7) GROUP BJORN BORG 1. Novak Djokovic (2) 2. Roger Federer (3) 3. Dominic Thiem (5) 4. Matteo Berrettini (8)