Atletico Madrid to face Udinese in Europa League
Atletico Madrid to face Udinese in Europa League and in one of the other groups Tottenham will face Irish heroes Shamrock Rovers in the Europa League.

The Dublin side were drawn together with the Premier League team after qualifying in heroic style by beating Partizan Belgrade after extra time on Thursday, a victory that made them the first Irish team to progress to the group stage of a European tournament.

Spurs and Shamrock Rovers were drawn into Group A alongside Russian team Rubin Kazan and Greek side PAOK.

Fulham will face Danish side Odense, who knocked Motherwell out of the qualifying rounds, as well as Dutch side FC Twente and Polish outfit Wisla Krakow in Group K.

Birmingham City are in Group H and will play Portugal's Sporting Braga, Belgium's Club Brugge and Slovenian side Maribor, who ended Glasgow Rangers' interest in the competition with a shock win on Thursday.

Stoke City will face Ukrainian giants Dynamo Kiev, Turkish side Beskistas and Israel's Maccabi Tel Aviv in Group E.

Swiss side Sion, who knocked Celtic out, have been drawn in Group I alongside former champions Atletico Madrid, Champions League dropouts Udinese and French side Rennes.

However, Sion's spot could yet be taken by Celtic pending the result of legal proceedings after the Swiss team fielded five ineligible players against the Scottish club in their play-off match.

Group A: TOTTENHAM, Rubin Kazan, PAOK Salonika, Shamrock Rovers

Group B: FC Copenhagen, Standard Liege, Hannover, Vorskla Poltava

Group C: PSV Eindhoven, Hapoel Tel-Aviv, Rapid Bucharest, Legia Warsaw

Group D: Sporting Lisbon, Lazio, FC Zurich, FC Vaslui

Group E: Dynamo Kiev, Besiktas, STOKE, Maccabi Tel-Aviv

Group F: Paris St Germain, Athletic Bilbao, Salzburg, Slovan Bratislava

Group G: AZ Alkmaar, Metalist Kharkiv, Austria Vienna, Malmo

Group H: Braga, Club Brugge, BIRMINGHAM, Maribor

Group I: Atletico Madrid, Udinese, Rennes, Sion

Group J: Schalke, Steaua Bucharest, Maccabi Haifa, AEK Larnaca

Group K: FC Twente, FULHAM, Odense, Wisla Krakow

Group L: Anderlecht, AEK Athens, Lokomotiv Moscow, Sturm Graz